Sigh. Unrequited Love.

Have you ever been on the unrequited end of unrequited love? I recently went through this. Well, sort of. There was this guy. We had a mutual attraction/flirtation. Then he got spooked. Unfortunately my attraction/flirtation/crush continued. Unrequited. Not love though. He was everything I never wanted before. I thought he was sexy because he was different. I thought he would come around. I mean, people LIKE me. I’m very likable. But he didn’t. He was a challenge. I’m not into challenges when it comes to men. Been there, done that. I’m too old to play those games. Eventually he started seeing someone else. Everything I once found sexy suddenly became the opposite of sexy. What I found attractive suddenly became unattractive. I’m not into anyone that isn’t into me.

Leave a Reply

